YB Escobar Elementary, 3210 Old Escobares Hwy 83, Roma, TX 78584
Phone: (956) 849-4800
Locate School

Campus Highlights

Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Loreyda Guerra
Congratulations!

Vocabulary Builder

See what all the buzz is about!
 
click below to see the daily buzzword

Upcoming Events

Tue, Apr 1 - Wed, Apr 30
National Child Abuse Prevention Month
Sun, Apr 13 - Sat, Apr 19
National Library Week
Celebrate this year with the theme "Lives change @ your library." Congratulations to all Roma ISD librarians. 
Wednesday, April 16
e-Chalk Training
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM
@ Central Office Computer Lab
DEIC Meeting
3:30 PM - 4:00 PM
@ Manuel Guerra Auditorium
Thursday, April 17
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Friday, April 18
Easter Break
Roma ISD will be closed Friday, April 18. Regular hours will resume on Monday, April 21.
Sun, Apr 20 - Fri, Apr 25
Administrative Professionals Week

Honoring the
office
professionals 
who make offices work!


Tuesday, April 22
STAAR/EOC
.
Library will be closed for testing.
STAAR/EOC
STAAR Mathematics
Grades 3 & 4
Grades 6 & 7
Wednesday, April 23
STAAR/EOC
.
Library will be closed for testing.
.
Kinder Field Trip


STAAR/EOC
STAAR Reading
Grades 3 & 4
Grades 6 & 7
STAAR/EOC
STAAR Science
Grade 5
Grade 8

Weather

Today, 4/16/2014
High: 81 Low: 62
Partly sunny
0% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 4/17/2014
High: 87 Low: 67
Mostly cloudy
0% chance of precipitation.